2018 Annual Meeting & Awards Luncheon
    Thursday, July 19, 2018
    Grand Hyatt New York

    Save the date for National Association of Women Lawyers’ 2018 Annual Meeting & Awards Luncheon which will be held at the Grand Hyatt New York on Thursday, July 19, 2018. The Luncheon will draw over 900 attendees, including outside and in-house counsel, and attorneys from government, military, non-profits, and academia. In addition to the Awards Luncheon celebrating leaders in our organization and profession, there will be comprehensive and rich workshop programming relevant to women in all fields of legal practice. 

    Schedule of Events
    *requires "full day" ticket

    Wednesday, July 18

    Welcome Reception | 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
    This Welcome Reception will feature a facilitated networking activity to spur candid conversations to cultivate new relationships, deepen existing relationships, and spark solutions to common challenges women lawyers face.

    Thursday, July 19

    Networking Breakfast* | 9:30 AM - 10:15 AM
    Join us for a networking breakfast to connect with other Annual Meeting attendees including outside and in-house counsel, and attorneys from government, military, non-profits, and academia.

    Concurrent Workshop Programming* | 10:15 AM - 11:30 AM  

    Awards Luncheon | 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
    Join us to celebrate leaders in our organization and profession.

    Concurrent Workshop Programming* | 2:15 PM - 3:30 PM

    NAWL Past President Celebration| 3:30 PM - 5:30 PM
    Before you depart for the day, join us to unwind, debrief your favorite sessions, and network with all of your new contacts and former NAWL presidents!

    Awards Luncheon Information
    12:00 PM - 2:00 PM

    Welcome & NAWL Presidents' Addresses

    Awards Presentation

    Virginia S. Mueller Outstanding Member Award
    recognizing leading NAWL members for their exemplary work and contributions to NAWL

    Lead By Example Award
    to Ben Wilson, Chairman of Beveridge & Diamond, P.C., in recognition of a leading male attorney who supports the advancement of women within his organization

    M. Ashley Dickerson Award
    to Sandra Phillips Rogers, Group VIce President, General Counsel, Chief Legal Officer, and Corporate Secretary of Toyota Motor North America, Inc., in recognition of lawyers who promote diversity

    President's Award
    to 3M Company for championing policies, programs, and procedures to retain, promote, and advance women attorneys 

    Arabella Babb Mansfield Award
    to Roberta Kaplan in recognition of her professional achievement, positive influence, and valuable contribution to women in the law and in society


    Thank You to Our 2018 Annual Meeting & Awards Luncheon Sponsors


    Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton.jpg






    Robinson & Cole LLP.png


    2017 Highlights

    Arabella Babb Mansfield Award

     Hon. Amy Klobuchar
    U.S. Senator (Minnesota)

    President's Award


     HP Inc.

    M. Ashley Dickerson Award


    Hon. Wilhelmina M. Wright
    Judge for the U.S. District Court for the District of Minnesota

    Lead By Example Award


    Mark Roellig
    Chief Technology and Administrative Officer, MassMutual

    View speeches and acceptance remarks >>

    Virginia S. Mueller Outstanding Member Awards

    Margaret Drew Headshot.png
     Margaret Drew
    Director of Clinics & Experiential Learning, University of Massachusetts Dartmouth


    Mimi B. MacDonald
    Assistant Vice President - Senior Legal Counsel - Wholesale Litigation, AT&T

    Ramona Romero
    General Counsel, Princeton University

    Eva M. Spahn
    Associate, Greenberg Traurig LLP

    National Association of Women Lawyers®

    American Bar Center MS 17.1, 321 North Clark Street, Chicago, IL 60654
    T: 312.988.6186   F: 312.932.6450