Leadership Award Recipients

    Presented annually at NAWL's Mid-Year Meeting to individuals in the community whose personal contributions have helped advance women lawyers and promote diversity in the legal profession.  

    Back to Awards



    Marie Oh Huber
    Senior Vice President and General Counsel, eBay, Inc.


    Laurel Bellow headshot.jpg

    Laurel G. Bellows
    Principal in The Bellows Law Group, P.C.
    Former ABA President


    2014 Kessler.jpg

    Honorable Gladys Kessler
    United States District Court for the District of Columbia


    2013 Rosemary Barkett c Brandeis Univ.jpg
    (Image courtesy of Brandeis University)

    Honorable Rosemary Barkett
    United States Court of Appeals
    for the Eleventh Circuit


    2012 Dorthy Nelson c 9th Cir.jpg
    (Image courtesy of the 9th Circuit Court)

    Honorable Dorothy W. Nelson
    United States Court of Appeals
    for the Ninth Circuit


    2011 Peggy Quince c FL Sup Ct.jpg
    (Image courtesy of the Florida Supreme Court)

    Honorable Peggy A. Quince
    Florida Supreme Court


    2010 Carolyn Wright c texaslawyer.jpg
    (Image courtesy of Texas Lawyer)

    Chief Justice Carolyn Wright
    Fifth Court of Appeals 


    2009 McKesson.jpg 

    Roxanne Douglas

    Chief Counsel, McKesson Corporation


    2009 childs_john_c Corporate Counsel.jpg
    (Image courtesy of Corporate Counsel)

    John C. Childs
    Chief Counsel, Georgia-Pacific LLC

    Back to Awards

    Veta T. Richardson President & CEO, Association of Corporate Counsel

    National Association of Women Lawyers®

    American Bar Center MS 19.1, 321 North Clark Street, Chicago, IL 60654 T: 312.988.6186 F: 312.932.6450 nawl@nawl.org