Follow Us On


2020 Virtual Annual Meeting 
Wednesday, July 15th & Thursday, July 16, 2020
12:00 PM-3:10 EST

Join leading women lawyers from across the United States and abroad at our 2020 Annual Meeting. NAWL will recognize and honor leading lawyers who have made a significant impact to improve and diversify the legal profession, as well as NAWL members who, through their time and effort, have made exceptional contributions to fulfilling NAWL's mission. In addition, you will have the opportunity to participate in interesting substantive programming along with plenty of networking opportunities. You will leave inspired to reach new levels of success in your practice. 

NAWL is Proud to Present Our 2020 Annual Awardees


Arabella Babb Mansfield Award
in recognition of professional
achievement, positive influence,
and valuable contribution to
women in the law and in society 
to the ERA Coalition. 


President's Award
to Intel for championing policies,
programs, and procedures to
retain, promote, and advance
women attorneys 


M. Ashley Dickerson Award
Named after trailblazer Mahala
Ashley Dickerson, this award
is presented to Sherrilyn Ifill
who throughout her career
has promoted and advanced
diversity in the legal profession.


Lead By Example Award
in recognition of a leading male
attorney who supports the
advancement of women within
his organization, to Joel Stern,
Chief Executive Officer for NAMWOLF.

NAWL is Proud to Present Our 2020 Virginia S. Mueller
Outstanding Member Awardees

Recognizing leading NAWL members for their exemplary work and contributions to NAWL. 


Carol Anderson
Assistant Vice President
Senior Legal Counsel


Catherine So
Vice President
Chief Compliance Officer
Tiffany & Co. 


Jennifer Mikulina
McDermott Will & Emery LLP

Thank You to Our 2020 Annual Meeting Sponsor (14).png

Thank You to Our Planning Committee


 Elizabeth Carter
 New York, NY


 Colleen Denoto
Prudential Financial, Inc.


Karen Morris
San Antonio, TX
Board Liaison

Karen Erivona
Newark, NJ
Logistics Co-Chair

Nancy Lottinville
Prime & Tuvel
Hackensack, NJ
Logistics Co-Chair

Caiti Zeytoonian 
Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP
Boston, MA

Tara Ellis
Balch & Bingham LLP
Jackson, MS

Amie Sayler 
Bassford Remele
Minneapolis, MN

Anais Taboas 
Legal Services Corporation
Washington, DC

Anupama Prasad
Cozen O'Connor
New York, NY

Cara Vecchione
New York, NY

Louise Genussa 
New York, NY

Anais Taboas
Legal Services Corporation
Washington, DC

Trey Sadiq
San Antonio, TX
Program Co-Chair

Erica Weisgerber
Debevoise & Plimpton LLP
New York, NY
Program Co-Chair

Allison Stevenson 
Hill Ward Henderson 
Tampa, FL

Allyn Starry 
Law Offices of Kenneth S O'Neill -
Allstate Insurance

Allentown, PA

Galit Kierkut
Greenberg Traurig LLP
Florham Park, NJ

Katrina Murphy 
Exec|Comm LLC
New York, NY

Ora Sheinson 
Jade Mountain Partners, LLC
New York, NY

Patricia Wood 
Sidley & Austin
New York, NY

Phi-Hang Tran
Ryley Carlock & Applewhite
Denver, CO

Uzma Saghir 
Liberty Mutual Insurance
Boston, MA

Aracely Munoz 
Center for Reproductive Rights
Washington, DC

Bernadette Catalana
MG+M Law Firm
New York, NY
Sponsorship Co-Chair

Heather Stenmark
Allstate Insurance Company
Northbrook, IL
Sponsorship Co-Chair

Sara Powell
Faegre Baker Daniels
Indianapolis, IN
Engagement Co-Chair

Candice Kusmer 
MG+M Law Firm
O'Fallon, IL

Emily Kurz 
Allstate Insurance Company

Marie Josette Bush 
Allstate Insurance Company
Northbrook, IL

Pamela Gamble
MG+M Law Firm
Chicago, IL

Lindsay Carlson
Latham & Watkins LLP
Los Angeles, CA

Samantha Grunberg
Debevoise & Plimpton LLP
Washington, DC

Elizabeth Emanuel
Washington, DC

Maureen O'Brien
McDermott Will & Emery
Chicago, IL

Jaime Drozd Allen
Davis Wright Tremaine LLP
Seattle, WA
Marketing Co-Chair

Lisa Hamasaki 
Ogletree, Deakins, Nash,
Smoak & Stewart, P.C.

San Francisco, Ca
Marketing Co-Chair

April Boyer 
K&L Gates LLP
Miami, FL

Mary Card-Mina
U.S. Department of Health
and Human Services
Fairfax, VA

Melissa Powers 
Seton Hall University School of Law
Newark, NJ

Michele Barnes
K&L Gates
San Francisco, CA

Lisa Only
McDonnell & Associates, P.C.
Woodbury, NJ

Allison Pierre
Innovative Prosecution Consulting LLC
Washington, DC

Deborah Froling
Kutak Rock LLP
Washington, DC