2019 Annual Meeting & Awards Luncheon
    Thursday, July 18, 2019
    Grand Hyatt New York

    For 120 years, the National Association of Women Lawyers has been empowering women in the legal profession and has acted as the voice of women in the law. In continuing with tradition, this summer we will once again celebrate leaders in our organization and the profession, along with comprehensive and rich workshop programming relevant to women in all fields of legal practice. Join NAWL and over 900 attendees, including outside and in-house counsel, and attorneys from government, military, non-profits, and academia, at the 2019 Annual Awards Luncheon on Thursday, July 18, 2019.

    Schedule of Events
    *requires "full day" ticket

    Wednesday, July 17

    Welcome Reception | 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
    Join other Annual Meeting attendees as we meet and network on Wednesday, July 17 at the Grand Hyatt New York.

    Thursday, July 18

    Networking Breakfast and Morning Programming*
    9:30 AM - 12:00 PM

    Awards Luncheon
    12:00 PM - 2:00 PM

    Join us to celebrate leaders in our organization and profession.

    Afternoon Programming*
    2:00 PM - 5:00 PM

    NAWL Past President Celebration*
    5:00 PM - 6:30 PM

    Before you depart for the day, join us to unwind, debrief your favorite sessions, and network with all of your new contacts and former NAWL presidents!

    Awards Luncheon Information
    12:00 PM - 2:00 PM

    Welcome & NAWL Presidents' Addresses

    Awards Presentation

    Arabella Babb Mansfield Award
    in recognition of professional achievement, positive influence, and valuable contribution to women in the law and in society

    M. Ashley Dickerson Award
    in recognition of lawyers who promote diversity

    President's Award
    for championing policies, programs, and procedures to retain, promote, and advance women attorneys 

    Lead By Example Award
    in recognition of a leading male attorney who supports the advancement of women within his organization

    Virginia S. Mueller Outstanding Member Award
    recognizing leading NAWL members for their exemplary work and contributions to NAWL


    Thank You to Our 2019 Annual Meeting & Awards Luncheon Sponsors

    Fox Rothschild LLP.jpgMassMutual_logo_dots294_600dpi.jpg


    Gibbons.jpg   Robinson & Cole LLP.png


    Chaffetz Lindsey LLP.png



    Iowa Organization of Women Attorneys



    Thank You to Our Planning Committee

    Sarretta McDonough
    Los Angeles,CA
    Planning Committee Co-Chair
    NAWL President

    Kristin Sostowski
    Gibbons P.C.
    Newark, NJ
    Planning Committee Co-Chair
    NAWL President-Elect

    Eman Ahmed-Fakhry

    Mallinckrodt Pharmaceuticals
    Bridgewater, NJ, IL
    Logistics Co-Chair

    April Boyer

    K & L Gates
    Miami, FL
    Marketing Co-Chair

    Johanna Darby

    Fox Rothschild LLP
    Wilmington, DE
    Publications Chair
    Colleen DeNoto
    Prudential, Inc.
    Newark, NY
    Sponsorship Co-Chair

    Karen Erivona
    Newark, NJ
    Logistics Chair
    Janet Hendrick
    Phillips Murrah P.C.
    Dallas, TX
    Marketing Co-Chair
    Nikaela Jacko Redd
    Morgan Stanley
    Baltimore, MD
    Sponsorship Co-Chair

    Rachel Kurth
    Norton Rose Fulbright US LLP
    New York, NY
    Sponsorship Co-Chair 
    Nancy Lottinville
    Law Office Nancy A. Lottinville, LLC
    Morristown, NJ CA
    Logistics Co-Chair
     Arleen Nand
    Minneapolis, MN
    Program Co-Chair
    Ora Sheinson
    Jade Mountain Partners
    New York, NY
    Program Co-Chair

    Nikki Adame-Winningham

    Pfizer Inc.
    New York, NY

    Nancye Bethurem

    U.S. Army
    Dallas, TX

    Christina Bortz
    Alston & Bird LLP
    Atlanta, GA
    Mary E. Card-Mina
    U.S. Army
    Fairfax, VA

    Elizabeth Carter
    New York, NY
    Bernadette Catalana
    MGM Law
    New York, NY
    Julie Feigeles
    Feigeles & Haimo LLP
    North Miami Beach, FL

    Louise Genussa
    A T & T
    New York, NY

    Maya Ginsburg
    Lowenstein Sandler LLP
    Roseland, NJ

    Faith Gold
    Cooley Law
    Lansing, MI
    Samantha Haimo 
    Feigeles & Haimo LLP
    Fort Lauderdale, FL

    Claire Hall
    DLA Piper LLP
    Los Angeles, CA
    Brooklyn Hildebrandt
    Beveridge & Diamond
    Washington, D.C.
    Robin A. Jabour
    AtleeHall LLP
    Lancaster, PA

    Cheryl L. Johnson-Hartwell
    Burke, Williams & Sorenson LLP
    Los Angeles, CA
    Alyse Katz
    San Jose, CA
    Galit Kierkut
    Sills Cummis
    Newark, NJ
    Laura Komarek
    Alston & Bird LLP
    Atlanta, GA

    Ann Li
    Crowell & Moring LLP
    New York, NY
    Sari M. Long
    Faegre Baker Daniels LLP
    Washington, D.C.
    Joanne Ludovici
    McDermott Will & Emery LLP
    Washington, D.C.
    Dacia Meng
    Beveridge & Diamond
    Washington, D.C.
    Aracely Munoz
    Center for Reproductive Rights
    Washington, D.C.

    Jennifer Nagle
    K & L Gates
    Boston, MA

    Amie E. Penny Sayler
    Bassford Remele
    Minneapolis, MN

    Alyssa Sandrowitz
    Lewis Brisbois
    Denver, CO

    Shandy Sastow
    Veritext/Sastow Mediation
    New York, NY
    Margo W. Smith
    Hon. Duane Benton
    Houston, TX
    Tracy Steedman
    Adelberg Rudow Member & Leed
    Baltimore, MD

    Allison Stevenson
    Hill Ward Henderson
    Tampa, FL
    Sheea Sybblis
    Boehringer Ingelheim
    New York, NY

    Mirlande Telfort
    McGuire Woods LLP
    New York, NY
    Loly Tor
    K & L Gates
    Newark, NJ
    Elyse Velagic
    Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP
    Toronto, ON
    Nanci Weissgold
    Alston & Bird LLP
    Washington, D.C.
    Amy Woltman
    Prudential, Inc.
    Newark NJ

    Patricia Wood
    Sidley Austin LLP
    London, England


    Iowa Organization of Women Attorneys

    National Association of Women Lawyers®

    American Bar Center MS 17.1, 321 North Clark Street, Chicago, IL 60654
    T: 312.988.6186   F: 312.932.6450